eazykillo.blogg.se

Western digital my passport 500gb usb 3.0
Western digital my passport 500gb usb 3.0








  1. Western digital my passport 500gb usb 3.0 portable#
  2. Western digital my passport 500gb usb 3.0 software#
  3. Western digital my passport 500gb usb 3.0 Pc#
  4. Western digital my passport 500gb usb 3.0 mac#

This is a relatively narrow range which indicates that the WD My Passport 500GB performs reasonably consistently under varying real world conditions.

western digital my passport 500gb usb 3.0

And software, stylish design that fits in a single charge. Good consistency The range of scores (95th - 5th percentile) for the WD My Passport 500GB is 24.9. The my passport go has a max bandwidth of 300mb/s and the my passport ssd has a max of 540mb/s. 0-based wd drive utilities for your content secure.

Western digital my passport 500gb usb 3.0 mac#

Both Windows and Mac versions have a USB-A-to-Micro-B cable but the Mac adds a USB-C-to-Micro-B cable too. The wd my passport ultra was announced just a few short months ago, with capacities ranging from 500gb to 1tb all of which are usb 3.0 capable.

Western digital my passport 500gb usb 3.0 software#

I’ve noticed many times now that the drive is getting corrupted. WD Security and WD Drive Utilities software USB 3. In other words, I don’t surprsie remove the drive while the drive is powered up. The drive is alwayscleanly powered up and shutdown with the system. It is connected to an HP Z820 USB 3.0 port under Windows 8. It has a USB 3.2 Gen 1 port on the short side and it measures 4.2 by 3-inch. 1 I recently purchased a WD My Passport 500GB USB 3.0 drive. They note that it has a choice of colors, and storage from 1TB-5TB. In 2020, PCWorld reviewed the WD My Passport 5TB model. The WD logo is placed in the top of the right corner of the hard drive. On the surface, there is a rippling texture that runs diagonal from one corner to the center of the device. It has no screws to hold it together and smooth edges, so it won’t catch on fabric.

western digital my passport 500gb usb 3.0

According to PCWorld, The design of the hard drive is simple. Another feature of the hard drives is that they don’t require a power socket but the "elite editions" have a docking system. With a rubber protective bumper on the outside, a solid state drive on the inside, and a built-in cable for convenience, this. My Passport Go is the tough SSD drive built to travel.

Western digital my passport 500gb usb 3.0 portable#

My Passports can be identified by their size and shape they look like a passport. This item WD 500GB My Passport Go SSD Cobalt Portable External Storage, USB 3.0 - WDBMCG5000ABT-WESN HP P500 500GB Portable SSD - Up to 380MB/s - USB 3. WDBMCG5000ABT WD EXTERNAL SSD MY PASSPORT GO 500GB USB 3.0. They include the Essential Edition, Essential SE Edition, Elite Edition, Essential for Mac, Studio Edition and the Essential SE for Mac.

Western digital my passport 500gb usb 3.0 Pc#

There are six series of the My Passport drives, three for PC and three for Mac.

Western Digital is an American computer hard disk drive manufacturer and data storage company based in San Jose, CA. The WD My Passport Edge is compact, and offers fast USB 3.0 performance as well as useful software.

The prices of electronics and computer components have drastically fallen over the past few years and you can now nearly three years to the day later you can get a a My Passport Essential 500GB with the new and much faster SuperSpeed USB 3.0 interface for $69.99 shipped! You really have no excuse for losing data these days when backing up is so affordable.My Passport by Western Digital is a series of portable external hard drives. That was a fair amount of money at a time when the United States was just starting to enter a recession. With the the My Passport Essential drive you just plug it in an open USB port, run the software once, and you can forget all about it until you need it since there is an automatic backup mode.īack in 2008 when these drives were first announced the largest My Passport Essential capacity you could get was 320GB, it used the High-Speed USB 2.0 interface to connect to your PC and cost a whopping $179.99! On September 15th, 2008 WD announced a 500GB version for $219.99 in the My Passport Essential series that was also USB 2.0. When these drives first came out many users were buying external hard disk and then having to buy third-party applications like Acronis True Image and setting everything up yourself. The idea of a simple backup solution that comes with the needed software to back up, retrieve and secure your files is ingenious. The idea behind the My Passport Essential was to make backing up your data as easy as possible to an external device that was small and easily portable and store-able in a safe or a desk drawer. The company launched it just in time for Mother’s Day and it was available in ten different colors to make sure you got the color of your preference.

western digital my passport 500gb usb 3.0

I remember way back in 2008 when Western Digital announced a new product called the My Passport Essential that the company designed to be the first truly all-in-one back-up solution for the average consumer.










Western digital my passport 500gb usb 3.0